Obstacles

It seems like whenever you try to set a new goal, there is always something, or someone, that tries to get in the way.

I still don’t know what this blog is going to be about, but I do know that I need to start writing on a regular basis to flex my writing muscle. So, I decide today that I am going to post something everyday, even if it is garbage; no matter how small or how random. I will post original content daily. Someday, this blog will have a purpose and a mission. But I couldn’t wait for it to fall into my lap so I am just going to start and hope that this leads somewhere.

Tonight, my son and I went out for dinner and as we pulled out of the parking space, the front of my car grabbed a hold of the parking stopper thingy and wouldn’t let go until it had ripped itself from the front of my car. Now, my entire front bumper is hanging from my car and all I want to do is sit here and watch TV and not think about anything. Yeah, on the first night of my new mission to write daily I don’t want to write.

I couldn’t let Satan win this one, not again. He wasn’t…He isn’t going to stop me from doing what I what I feel God has called me to do with my life. He can’t stop me because I serve a God that is bigger than him; more powerful, and who has already told us how this story ends. It ends with God’s victory. It ends with eternity in heaven. So today I choose to fight against those forces that would have me sit here and feel sorry for myself and do nothing.

What did you do today to show Satan who’s boss?

Leave a Comment

