Hiatus

As I mentioned the other night, my family and I are leaving tomorrow for a week in the mountains with the youth group I work with. My home will be heavily guarded by ninjas in case any of you have any ideas.

We are taking 90+ kids and 25 adults on the trip. It’s going to be loads of fun and I am very much looking forward to seeing how God uses this week to touch the lives of everyone involved. I know I am ready for some time in a different environment to reconnect and recharge.

That being said, being away means I will be unable to post anything for the next week. This will be my first time not writing daily since I started this blog. I pray that I will be able to pick up where I left off when I get back. I am going to try to write with ink and paper while I am out there (if I can remember how). I know there is going to be plenty of material to write about so I definitely want to get my thoughts on paper so I can remember everything.

I’ll be back.

Leave a Comment

