Don’t worry.

Philippians 4:6-8

6Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

8And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

As I seek to renew my heart, and be transformed. I find comfort in this passage from Philippians.

So often I think that it needs to be me who guards my heart and mind. But, I am not strong enough. Paul reminds us in this letter that “His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” As we seek to live in Christ Jesus, then, we can be assured that God will protect us. That doesn’t mean we won’t run into the enemy, it just means that we will not be confronted with anything that we cannot handle with God’s help.

And in the second part of this we are reminded of what to fix our minds on. Paul tells us to think on things that are true, and honorable, and right….

Today, Lord, I thank you for the blessings and the challenges I have faced. I thank you for the good days and the bad. I thank you for all the things you have done on my behalf that I cannot even see. I ask you for your peace. I ask you to show me how to better live in Jesus Christ so that I can experience your peace. Amen.

Leave a Comment

